Voices

 

When he hit

The ground

He had a strange sense

Of birthday balloons

Being cut free,

Not knowing where

Going somewhere.

And a distant thought

That he was dying,

Not wanting to leave

So much to do

So much unsaid,

Then he heard

Voices.

Stephen Nesbitt ©

From “So Here We Are” www.StrangersAndPoetry.com

2:08 PM August 5, 2017

 

One response to “Voices

  1. God bless you Stephen, the shear beauty and love you have given to all. Omg, I am still to this day overwhelmed in your talent. There has always been a common thread, spun from your soul of love to all. I am blessed to know you, your guardiance caring. You were there in my most difficult times. Omg, even when I was so lost. I do know now just how a special friend you have been to me. I love you dearly. You opened so many doors for me. I hold your hand now with warm love. I love you. Judy >

Leave a Reply

